Please select a page template in page properties.

News Item

RDNL training in the race for Digital Preservation Award

RDNL training in the race for Digital Preservation Award

12 September 2016

The RDNL introductory course Essentials 4 Data Support is one of the three contenders for Digital Preservation Award in the category Teaching & Communications.

The jury drew up a base of all the entries shortlisted on for the Digital Preservation Award. Then stand beside Essentials 4 Data Support also initiated Transforming Archives / Opening Up Scotland's Archives and the project Tate, MoMA and SFMoMA Digital Preservation - Sustaining Media Art (A Matters in Media Project), as was main organizer Digital Preservation Coalition announced today. Read further on the DPC website about the finalists and the subsequent electoral process.

Digital Preservation Awards
The prestigious International Digital Preservation Awards are presented every two years to people or organizations in a significant and innovative way have contributed to the security and accessibility of our global digital heritage. This year the awards at a ceremony on November 30 in London. There are awards in six categories:

•    Research & Innovation
•    Teaching & Communications
•    Most Distinguished Student Work in Digital Preservation
•    Most Outstanding Digital Preservation Initiative in Industry